Sakura Tree: Stage 1

So recently I decided to try some new clay. Before I had always used air dry clay and I wanted to try out the bake clay. So I got some of various colors, now before I started any of my projects with it that I’ve been planning, I decided to do a test first.

art

This is my results so far. I’ve tried putting the blossoms on in several different ways, not sure exactly how it’ll look completed. Not even sure if it looks like what I was intending either.

I was thinking about accompanying it with a large cherry blossom, either as a painting or as a sculpture.
What are your guy’s thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Sakura Tree: Stage 1

Leave a Reply

